Unemployed in 2010

Hello everyone. If you’ve stumbled upon this blog, it’s probably due to the fact that you are seeking employment. Whether you are lightly contemplating a job change or you are desperately seeking employment to pay your mortgage, this blog promises to address it all.

My name is Erin. I am turning 33 this month. Last October I quit a very good marketing job in Michigan due to personal issues. It’s a move I think I regret, but we’ll see. I am currently residing in Indianapolis with family, and I am interested in and have experience in the marketing, editorial and social work fields, but at this point, the door is wide open. I began my job search in early November, and I am still plugging away at it. The stress is unbelievable, and depression and anxiety are a daily reality.

My hope is that by detailing my job search process and offering whatever secrets, tips, etc. to the world, that not only will I find my dream job, but you will too. Please feel free to comment, offer advice, swap job leads, console each other and more. Good Luck everyone!

2 responses to “Unemployed in 2010

  1. Right there with you – and I’m 33 too. Are you on LinkedIn? If so, look me up and let’s connect. http://www.linkedin.com/in/wendyparker

    If not, you should be! LinkedIn is the only business networking site that I use. Good luck, and keep your chin up. Sounds like you decided to make the career change, likely for some sound reasons. Believe in yourself and it will all work out for the best!

    • Thanks Wendy. I am on LinkedIn, so I’ll connect with you there if you’d like. I am making changes, and I can’t wait to document them. The coincidence here is that I was going to devote my next post to social networking. Thanks for reading. I hope you will continue to enjoy the posts.

Leave a Reply

